Skip to content ↓

Our Lady’s Catholic College

Learn, Live, Love, Together...

Events this term

Tuesday 2nd May School reopens for all pupils at 8.40am
Saturday 6th May Duke of Edinburgh practise walk 1
Saturday 13th May Duke of Edinbrugh practise walk 2
Thursday 18th May Year 9 Day with a Difference
Saturday 20th May Duke of Edinburgh practise walk 3
Monday 22nd May Imperial War Museum trip 
Tuesday 23rd May SSCO Change 4 Life Festival PM
Friday 26th May Year 13 Leaver's service 
Friday 26th May School closes for half term (3.05pm)
HALF TERM HOLIDAY
Monday 5th June School reopens for all pupils at 8.40am
Tuesday 6th June  SSCO KS1 summer sports day PM
Saturday 10th June  Duke of Edinburgh practice expedition (2 days)
Tuesday 13th June  SSCO KS2 summer sports day PM
Wednesday 14th June  Year 10 Geography field trip
Thursday 15th June  Year 10 Geography field trip
Friday 16th June  Year 11 leaver's assembly
Friday 16th June  Year 12 day with a difference
Monday 19th June Year 12 Geography field trip
Wednesday 21st June Year 10 History trip - Medicine Museum
Friday 23rd June OLCC sports day 
Monday 26th June Castlerigg residential trip (5 days)
Wednesday 28th June  New Year 7 transition day and parents' evening
Thursday 29th June Mass for SS Peter and Paul (period 1)
Thursday 29th June Year 11 Prom
Friday 30th June Year 12 History lecture at UCLAN
Monday 3rd July Year 12 Travel and Tourism visit - Blackpool Pleasure Beach
Wednesday 5th July Year 12 Travel and Tourism Outdoor Activities
Wednesday 5th July We Will Rock You! summer show
Thursday 6th July  Year 11 Sixth Form taster day
Thursday 6th July  We Will Rock You! summer show
Friday 7th July Year 10 Mathamagic at Lancaster University
Friday 7th July We Will Rock You! summer show
Monday 10th July Year 12 Travel and Tourism Outdoor Activities
Monday 10th July Duke of Edinburgh expedition 
Tuesday 11th July Year 5 taster day
Tuesday 11th July Duke of Edinburgh expedition 
Wednesday 12th July Year 5 taster day
Thursday 13th July Year 5 taster day
Friday 14th July Rewards trip day
Monday 17th July Charity walk
Wednesday 19th July Whole school Mass (time TBC)
Thursday 20th July School closes for summer (12.30pm)
   
Thursday 17th August Year 12/13 results day
Thursday 24th August Year 11 results day
   
Tuesday 5th September School reopens for all pupils at 8.40am